You Ready for the Stripes?

 

Jack White has been a rock and roll powerhouse in the 2000’s. Since his first hit “Fell in Love with a Girl” from 2001’s White Blood Cells, Jack and his ex-wife Meg have rocked the nation with hit after hit. It seems as though everything Jack touches turns to gold. Get Behind me Satan and The Raconteurs’ Broken Boy Soldier both made the top 5 of the best of 2005 and 2006, respectively. This June, The White Stripes will release their sixth full lenth entitled Icky Thump. While I highly anticipate the full album, the title track has been pumping up my mornings for over a week now. Just thought I’d give a little glimpse into the new album. In case you haven’t heard it, here is the new single, “Icky Thump”.

 Icky Thump

~ by dtags21 on May 12, 2007.

3 Responses to “You Ready for the Stripes?”

  1. I added you to my blogroll 🙂 As for this song, I really like it, it’s a bit heavier than what we’re used to from them so I’m curious to hear what the album is going to sound like.

  2. I LOVE THE WHITE STRIPES.I DONT KNOW WHERE I WOULD BE WITH OUT THEM..

  3. I have found my final favorite band of all time. They are my gods.

Leave a Reply

 
