The New Apartment

I have decided to add a new feature to Further Down the River. Since I live 3000 miles away from all my friends and family, I will be adding a Personal Life section to the website. Don’t fret, my music loving friends, the website will still be dedicated to new music. I’m just going to add a few pictures every now and again to keep you all up to the minute on my life. So here are a few pictures of our new apartment in Mountlake Terrace. We really only moved about 5 miles away from our other apartment, but the difference is astonishing both in our apartment complex and our town. We got away from the malls and 5 lane highway and moved to a quiet, tiny little neighborhood with parks and trees. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

This is our living room

This is Cooper exploring our balcony

Another shot of the living room.

Our view. I’m sure it will look nice in the spring.

Our more spacious kitchen.

Our dining room (The rule is I am only allowed to have the hockey banner up from my birthday until the end of the playoffs)

That about covers the apartment. The bedroom is off limits cause we just packed everything in there before my little birthday party this week so its a total mess. And no one really needs to see the bathroom. It’s nothing special. But here are a few more pictures of my new best friend. You can’t tell from the pictures, but he is growing so fast!! He discovered snow for the first time and has recently realized that feet smell just like socks which, he is constantly trying to steal from our closet. At first he was in love with fetch, but now he gets distracted with everything else going on at the park. We just got him a bunch of new toys and he is loving every minute at his new home.


I am sure I have told most of you about my new turtle, Yurtle. Well here is a picture of him in action!

That about covers it. Enjoy the pictures. I will be keeping you updated with Cooper’s growth and everything else here on the west coast. Take care.

~ by dtags21 on March 10, 2007.

One Response to “The New Apartment”

  1. Nice digs man. The dog is really cute as well. I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I’ve been buried under my 12 hour days at work lately, so I’ve been neglecting quite a few things I’ve been meaning to do.

    Did you ever dfigure out how to embed the music player on WordPress?

Leave a Reply

 
